Rebirth

May 26, 2007 at 8:59 pm Leave a comment

It’s time, I believe, for a fresh new start.

I’m a jaded blogger, having blogged for approximately 2-3 years. After such a long time on the scene, it’s about time I rehashed things and deleted the old posts into oblivion at the start of my new career as an educator after 4 years of gruelling study (so help me God, never again). Looking back, I cringe at my immaturity at times and the angst which I displayed with such ease.

And I hate angst. What an irony.

So I’ve begun my new journey, with a sparkling new blog with a lot of brand new mischief-makers known, rather affectionately, as my precious students. They’re a wonderful lot and an adorable bunch. Not without their shortcomings obviously. The lack of a permanent form teacher has caused behaviour to atrophy to the point where violence exists within the classroom.

Cringe.

And the management believes I’m fit for the job. I think they’re incredibly optimistic. Nonetheless, I shall do my best because hell, I’m a perfectionist and as the Singaporeans say, “like to spoil market”.

Wish me the best of luck!

Entry filed under: The Dailies.

Incongruency at its finest

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2007
S M T W T F S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Previously…

RSS CNA World News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS CNA Singapore News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

